Currently hosting🏠👐

Пост от @klg@pixelshouse.co.uk

Почтовый код: B13 8NZ
Город: Birmingham
Страна: Великобритания
макс. количество гостей: 4 люди.
макс. продолжительность пребывания: Неограниченно
visitors 433

Large clean light attic room with private shower room for 3 or 4

Немецкий German flag Английский English flag Французский French flag

Hello, We are so very sorry that you cannot stay in your Ukrainian home, but we are pleased to be able to offer to share ours. Please get in touch if you have any questions. Our Family We are a married couple Katherine and Martin with two children. Caitlin, our daughter and Tyler, our son. Katherine is 53 and works at Birmingham Children’s Hospital as a nurse. In her spare time, she is a volunteer for a refugee charity. Katherine likes gardening / trying to grow vegetables and cooking but isn’t great at either! Katherine speaks basic French and German. Martin is 55 and runs an I.T. company. He employs staff here in the UK and remotely in other countries including in Russia. Most of these have expressed their opposition to what Putin is doing in Ukraine and a number have now left Russia. Martin also has employees in Cuba, Turkey, America, Vietnam and Venezuela. Martin works long hours and is usually tapping away at his computer late into the evening. Caitlin is 14 and at a nearby secondary school. She loves making things and would like to be a teacher. She is great with children but very untidy. Tyler is 9 and at primary school. He loves sport (especially football), computer games, singing and art. Tyler is great fun to be around but can find it hard to relax so can be very noisy! Martin’s Mum, Angela lives close by. Despite some health problems she is very musical and speaks lots of languages, but sadly not Ukrainian! Our Community We have friends and neighbours who have many different ethnic backgrounds and religions. There are good schools nearby. There are regular buses into the centre of Birmingham Our Home We live in a house opposite a park in Birmingham. We have a large safe garden with play equipment where the neighbours’ children come and play with our children. There is a living room and dining room and large kitchen on the ground floor. There are 3 bedrooms, an office and a bathroom on the first floor which the 4 of us use. We have a washing machine and central heating The Room we Can Offer On the second floor we have a light attic room with a double bed and room for up to 2 single beds as well as some storage. Also on the second floor is a small room with a shower a sink and a toilet. This whole second floor would be for our Ukrainian guests. We would share all the rooms on the ground floor (kitchen, living room and dining room) as well as the garden The Ukrainians we Could House We think that the room, our home and family would be well suited to a group or family of 3 or 4 people- 1 or 2 children aged between 3 and 11 years. and 1 or 2 women. Because there are 2 flights of stairs to the room, the people would need to be fit enough to manage these. W could consider accommodating a pet depending on his/her size and needs. Please ask if you have any questions