Post von @victoriahal

Postleitzahl: J0S 1K0
Stadt: Ormstown
Land: Kanada
max. Anzahl Gäste: 1 personen.
max. Dauer des Aufenthalts: unbegrenzt
3 / 16 Anfragen wurden angenommen.
Besucher 2031

One boy or young man in village in Quebec

Englisch English flag Französisch French flag

I have a small furnished bedroom in a house in Ormstown, Quebec. Share kitchen, dining room, porch, yard, space to work in garage if wanted. Share meals as wanted. This is a small town about 90 minutes travel from Montreal. There are buses and I can drive; not every day but we are not isolated. I am used to hosting foreign students and would be happy to give a place to a boy or young man age about 14 to 26. Severe allergies, no smoking, no artificial scents. Otherwise very open. You will want to learn French in Quebec. Another language is a gift. I am a semi-retired teacher and can support you while you learn. There are high schools and adult education in French and English available here and in the nearby towns. There is a French language college nearby, with buses. There are jobs available in farming -- mostly very modern mechanized farms -- food processing factories, and construction. Canada is a modern country and we have all facilities. The house is heated by electricity and we have internet and all utilities. There is a washing machine for clothes and a dishwasher. The schools are modern. There is a small hospital here and two larger ones twenty minutes away. This is a great place for someone who likes open spaces and quiet. No urban scene, but modern and comfortable. Please contact me by facebook or email