Aktuell belegt🏠👐

Post von @Danny McBride

Postleitzahl: G52 3TX
Land: Vereinigtes Königreich
max. Anzahl Gäste: 2 personen.
max. Dauer des Aufenthalts: 180 Tage.
Besucher 1726

Double bedroom available soon (Glasgow, Scotland)

Englisch English flag Französisch French flag

We are a family of 3. Mature married couple ( Danny and Violet ) with our eldest son (John, 32,) at home. We plan to have the double bedroom available next month (May) and have registered our interest as sponsors in the UK "Homes for Ukraine" Scheme. The Scheme asks UK families to commit to a minimum sponsorship of six months. To come to the UK you need a visa issued by the UK Government and a "permission to travel" document. You do not necessarily need a specifically named sponsor if you are coming to Scotland. Writing "Scottish Government" on the sponsorship application form when applying to the UK Home Office Visa is sufficient we are told. The room is our daughter Danielle's (25). She has been in Australia since 2019 and is starting a new career job there soon. We stay in a quiet cul de sac but are very close to all facilities including schools shops and transport links. Glasgow Airport: 15minute drive. Glasgow City Centre : 12 minute train journey. (Crookston train station is a 3 minute walk from our front door). 25 minute bus journey. Local Secondary School : Rosshall Academy (4 minute walk from our front door). Local Primary School : 15 minute walk Local Park : Rosshall Park (4 minute walk away) Local shops : Cardonald area (10 minute walk) Local Industrial Estate: Hillington Park ( possible jobs in retail supply, customer service, delivery driving and care sector) Local Shopping Centres : Braehead and Silverburn (15 minute bus journey) Our house is four bedroom end terrace property with a large lounge and kitchen and a separate dining room. The kitchen and bathroom facilities would be shared. We think that this room might suit a Mum and an older child or possible a couple, or a single person. Our granddaughter (Karis, 13) usually stays with us on a Friday evening so she would use the other bedroom which Danny uses as his study. ( Violet works at a local school as a dinner lady, John works as a delivery driver and Danny is semi retired but still works as a counsellor/psychotherapist.) We have two elderly and very quiet dogs, Donald (17) and Elspeth (12).